Ok, so things have been pretty busy since we moved into the house and I haven’t had the time or inclination to get around to posting properly. But these past few days I’ve come down with a pretty bad cold and I can’t leave home lest I infect the innocents (or inflict my sickly appearance on them).

Being in a house we can call our own has been great so far. There’s just something about it being yours that makes it more “homey” i suppose. We have a few things we’ve been planning like tearing down the cheap curtains in favor of timber blinds and having a verandah put up. But we’ll take our time because now that we’ve moved in all our stuff and new new furniture has arrived (whoopee) I’m feeling rather lazy. After all the anticipation and running around it’s nice to just sit around and enjoy what we’ve finally bought ourselves. The various family members have come and gone and overall the responses have been very positive and I’m relieved. The dog even settled in like we had lived here all the time. I was very worried we’d be cleaning lots of “mistakes” off the cream carpet but all has been well in doggyland and no such thing ever happened.

